IAA Meetings

IAA Meetings - Overview

The International Academy of Astronautics organize regularly technical meetings of Standing Committees, Permanent Committees, Study Groups, Commissions, Program Committees and other.

IAA Spring Meetings

 

Monday 15 March 2021

14h-16h      Commission 5 Chair Isabelle Duvaux-Bechon (France)

17h-19h      Commission 1 Basic Sciences Chairs Rosaly Lopes (USA)

 

Tuesday 16 March 2021

14h-16h      Commission 4 Chair Rene Laufer (Germany)

17h-19h      Commission 3 Chair Giancarlo Genta (Italy)

 

Wednesday 17 March 2021

14h-16h       Commission 2 Life Sciences Chair Deng Yulin (China)

18h-20h       Commission 6 Chair Otfrid Liepack (USA)

 

Thursday 18 March 2021

14h00-16h00 IAA Publication & Communication Committee Chair Marius-Ioan Piso (by invitation only)

16h00-18h00 Acta Astronautica IAA Journal Editorial Board Chair Rock Chern (by invitation only)

 

Friday 19 March 2021

14h00-16h00 Awards & Membership Committee meeting Chair Chrysoula Kourtidou-Papadeli (by invitation only)

 

Saturday 20 March 2021

14h00-16h00 IAA Finance Committee meeting Chair John Schumacher (by invitation only)

 

Monday 22 March 2021

17h00-19h00 IAA Scientific Activities Committee (SAC) meeting Chair Anatoly Perminov (by invitation only)

 

 

Tuesday 23 March 2021

14h00-16h00 Board of Trustees meeting (by invitation only)

IAA Fall Meetings

Monday 11 October 2021
14h-16h (Paris) Commission 5 (online meeting)
17h-19h (Paris) Commission 1 (online meeting)

Tuesday 12 October 2021
14h-16h (Paris) Commission 4 (online meeting)
17h-19h (Paris) Commission 3 (online meeting)

Wednesday 13 October 2021
14h-16h (Paris) Commission 2 (online meeting)
17h-19h (Paris) Commission 6 (online meeting)

Thursday 14 October 2021
14h00-15h00 (Paris) IAA Publication & Communication Committee meeting
(online meeting by invitation only)
16h00-17h00 (Paris) Acta Astronautica IAA Journal Editorial Board
(online meeting by invitation only)

Monday 18 October 2021
17h00-19h00 (Paris) IAA Scientific Activities Committee (SAC) meeting
(online meeting by invitation only)

Sunday 24 October 2021, Dubai, UAE
09h00-16h00 (Dubai) IAA Academy Day

IAA Commission / Committee Meetings
Cart